Calendar | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College


Search events. View events.
Display Format:  All Categories
Welcome to Active Data Calendar. Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.
Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Display Month:

Advanced Search (New Search)
From: 
To: 
Category(s):
Location(s):
Keyword(s):
Submit
Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view. October 1 - 31, 2014
Start Date and TimeEvent Details
Wednesday, October 01, 2014
12:00 PM PERFORMANCE: Jinahie, Spoken Word Poet (UTICA/DGV)
1:00 PM - 6:00 PM JUERGENSEN ART GALLERY EXHIBIT: Richard Deon
2:00 PM LECTURE: "On Being a Black Woman," (UTICA/DGV)
4:00 PM LECTURE: "Herbs for Health & Healing," (UTICA/DGV)
5:00 PM LECTURE: "On Being a Black Woman," (ROME/DGV)
Thursday, October 02, 2014
1:00 PM - 6:00 PM JUERGENSEN ART GALLERY EXHIBIT: Richard Deon
Friday, October 03, 2014
1:00 PM - 6:00 PM JUERGENSEN ART GALLERY EXHIBIT: Richard Deon
7:00 PM CONCERT: Rialda and the Pissantics (UTICA/$)
Saturday, October 04, 2014
8:00 PM CONCERT: Shawn Mullins (ROME/$)
Monday, October 06, 2014
9:00 AM LECTURE: "The Life of an Air Traffic Controller: Airport Operations & Working Overseas," (UTICA/DGV)
12:00 PM LECTURE: "The Life of an Air Traffic Controller: Airport Operations & Working Overseas," (ROME/DGV)
2:00 PM LECTURE: Utica Sculpture Space Artists-in-Residence (UTICA)
Tuesday, October 07, 2014
12:00 PM ART GALLERY LECTURE/RECEPTION: "Simply Steve," w/ Long-Time Model Steve Mazza (UTICA)
4:00 PM LECTURE: "Farm to Table," (ROME)
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
12:00 PM LECTURE: "Photographing Egyptian Art," (UTICA/DGV)
Thursday, October 09, 2014
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM LECTURE: The Legalization of Marijuana (UTICA/DGV)
Monday, October 13, 2014
Columbus Day
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
6:00 PM LECTURE: "Farm to Table," (UTICA)
Thursday, October 16, 2014
5:00 PM LECTURE: "Massage for Wellness," (UTICA)
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
6:00 PM LECTURE: "The Endangered Migration of the Monarch Butterfly," (ROME/DGV)
8:30 PM PERFORMANCE: Comedian Rob Haze (UTICA)
Thursday, October 23, 2014
11:00 AM CYBER SECURITY LECTURE SERIES: "Wireless Shock and Awe: Where is your Smartphone?" (UTICA/DGV)
4:00 PM CYBER SECURITY LECTURE SERIES: "Wireless Shock and Awe: Where is your Smartphone?" (ROME/DGV)
7:30 PM MVCC DRAMA CLUB PRODUCTION: "Rope," (UTICA/$)
Friday, October 24, 2014
7:30 PM MVCC DRAMA CLUB PRODUCTION: "Rope," (UTICA/$)
Saturday, October 25, 2014
12:00 PM INTERACTIVE WORKSHOP: "Flamenco," with Laurel Sonne of Laurel's Dance Experience (UTICA/DGV)
2:00 PM - 3:52 PM MOVIE: "The Purge: Anarchy," (ROME/$)
7:30 PM MVCC DRAMA CLUB PRODUCTION: "Rope," (UTICA/$)
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
2:00 PM INTERNATIONAL CAFE & CONVERSATION" "From Bosnia to Utica," (UTICA/DGV)
7:00 PM - 8:12 PM DOCUMENTARY: "These Birds Walk," (UTICA/$/DGV)
Start Time 7:00 PM MOVIE: Marvel Studio's "Guardians of the Galaxy," (ROME/$) (Multi-Day Event)
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
End Time 9:02 PM MOVIE: Marvel Studio's "Guardians of the Galaxy," (ROME/$) (Multi-Day Event)
7:00 PM GHOST HUNTER: Derek Bartlett, President & Founder of CAIPRS (UTICA/$)
Thursday, October 30, 2014
7:00 PM CONCERT: Puente Flamenco (UTICA/DGV)
7:00 PM GHOST HUNTER: "Night of the Haunted," with Dave Considine (ROME/$)
Friday, October 31, 2014
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM HALLOWEEN EVENT: "Psychic Fair," (ROME)
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM HALLOWEEN EVENT: "Psychic Fair," (UTICA)

Calendar software powered by Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search